Book Tickets

Assisted Performances

Audio described performances

Live commentary via personalised headphones for blind or partially sighted patrons. Braille and Large Print cast lists will be available for these performances, with programme notes broadcast 15 minutes prior to the performance.

Touch Tours

Touch tours allow visually impaired people a unique opportunity to go onto the stage and explore the sets, costumes and props before the performance begins.

Touch Tour

Captioned performances

English text displayed on a unit for people with hearing impairments.
For more information on captioned performances please watch the video below.

Sign Language Interpreted Performances (SLIP)

A BSL interpreted performance is where the vocal line is interpreted into sign language. The interpreter stands at the front of the stage to one side allowing you to view both the signer and the production.

Forthcoming Assisted Performances...

The Two Worlds of Charlie F
Captioned - Wednesday 16 April 2pm

Cats
Audio Described - Saturday 19 April 2.30pm by Anne Hornsby
Touch Tour - Saturday 19 April 1.30pm
SLIP - Thursday 24 April 7.30pm. Interpreted by Sarah Ainsworth-Hides
Captioned - Saturday 26 April 2.30pm

West Side Story
SLIP - Friday 16 May 7.30pm. Interpreter Paula Cox
Captioned - Saturday 17 May 2.30pm
Audio Described - Saturday 17 May 2.30pm

Rock of Ages
SLIP - Thursday 12 June 7.30pm. Interpreter Donna Ruane.

Happy Days
SLIP - Thursday 3 July 7.30pm. Interpreted by Paula Cox.
Captioned - Saturday 5 July 2.30pm

Classic Thriller Season 2014 - Fatal Encounter
Audio Described - Saturday 16 August 5pm

Shrek The Musical
SLIP - Thursday 18 September 7pm. Please note that the best seats available for seeing the interpreter are in the Dress Circle which is only accessible by stairs. Interpreter Donna Ruane.
Captioned - Wednesday 24 September 7pm
Audio Described - Thursday 25 September 7pm

Northern Ballet - The Great Gatsby
Audio Described - Saturday 4 October 2.30pm
Workshop Saturday 4 October 11am - 12.15pm
Touch Tour Saturday 4 October 12.45 - 1.15pm

Calamity Jane
SLIP - Thursday 9 October 7.30pm. Interpreter Vicky Nunn.

Top Hat
SLIP - Thursday 6 November 7.30pm. Interpreter Emma Isted.
Audio Described - Saturday 15 November 2.30pm
Captioned - Saturday 15 November 2.30pm

Snow White
SLIP - Saturday 13 December 2.30pm*, Tuesday 16 December 1.30pm & Friday 9 January 7.15pm 2015 Interpreted by Donna Ruane.
Relaxed Performance - Wednesday 7 January 2015 1.30pm (also sign language interpreted). Click here for more details.

*Free Signed Workshop for children 11.30am-1.00pm on Saturday 13 December
See the set costumes and props and try out some signed songs from the show. This workshop is free for deaf children & their siblings/friends attending the signed performance. Please request a place at the time of booking as places are limited and must be booked in advance.
Audio Described - Sunday 14 December 1.30pm & Saturday 3 January 2.30pm 2015
Captioned - Sunday 4 January 1.30pm 2015

One Man, Two Guvnors
SLIP - Thursday 29 January 7.30pm. Interpreter Donna Ruane.

Barnum
Audio Described - Tuesday 10 February 7.30pm
Captioned - Wednesday 11 February 7.30pm
SLIP - THursday 12 February 7.30pm

For more information on our assisted performances please call Emily Noakes on 0115 989 5609 or email emily.noakes@nottinghamcity.gov.uk