Book Tickets

Assisted Performances

Audio described performances

Live commentary via personalised headphones for blind or partially sighted patrons. Braille and Large Print cast lists will be available for these performances, with programme notes broadcast 15 minutes prior to the performance.

Touch Tours

Touch tours allow visually impaired people a unique opportunity to go onto the stage and explore the sets, costumes and props before the performance begins.

Touch Tour

Captioned performances

English text displayed on a unit for people with hearing impairments.
For more information on captioned performances please watch the video below.

Sign Language Interpreted Performances (SLIP)

A BSL interpreted performance is where the vocal line is interpreted into sign language. The interpreter stands at the front of the stage to one side allowing you to view both the signer and the production.

Forthcoming Assisted Performances...

A View From The Bridge
Captioned - Thursday 5 March 7.30pm
Audio Described - Saturday 7 March 2.30pm

Opera North
Audio Described - La Traviata - Friday 27 March 7pm
Touch Tour 5.45pm

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Captioned - Saturday 4 April 2.30pm
SLIP - Thursday 9 April 7.30pm. Interpreter Donna Ruane

Touch Tour - Saturday 11 April 12.30pm
Audio Described - Saturday 11 April 2.30pm

Sally Morgan
SLIP - Tuesday 28 April 7.30pm. Interpreter Donna Ruane

Dirty Dancing
Captioned - Thursday 4 June 7.30pm

Anything Goes
SLIP - Friday 19 June 7.30pm. Interpreter Paul Michaels
Captioned - Saturday 20 June 2.30pm

Peter Pan Goes Wrong
Audio Described - Friday 10 July 7.30pm

Classic Thriller Season 2015 - Jekyll And Hyde
Audio Described - Saturday 8 August 5pm

The Bodyguard
SLIP - Friday 16 October 7.30pm
Captioned - Thursday 22 October 7.30pm
Audio Described - Saturday 24 October 2.30pm

Mack & Mabel
SLIP - Wednesday 25 November 7.30pm. Interpreter Clare Edwards

Aladdin
Audio Described - Saturday 12 December 2.30pm, Sunday 3 January 1.30pm
SLIP - Thursday 10 December 1.30pm, Sunday 13 December 1.30pm, Friday 8 January 7.15pm
Captioned - Saturday 2 january 2.30pm
Relaxed - Wednesday 6 January 1.30pm

Scene & Sound logo access page
For a full guide to Audio Described, Captioned and British Sign Language interpreted performances at a variety of local theatres visit sceneandsound.co.uk

For more information on our assisted performances please call Emily Noakes on 0115 989 5609 or email trch.access@nottinghamcity.gov.uk